Coláiste Chríost Rí celebrates 30 years of the ‘Miracle of Carrigdrohid’

The Coláiste Chríost Rí Corn Ui Mhuirí winners  of 1989 came together recently  in the Heineken Centre.Its hard to believe its 30 years since an incredible win in a gale force wind against St Brendans of Killarney.Needless to say a great night was had by all with special guest Br Hugh Sweeney to the fore, pictured here. For the record , the team was,Don Heaphy,Mick O Brien, Keith Horgan , Mick O NeillPat Lingane, Declan Creedon , Declan FeaganColin Corkery Peter KielyBilly O Shea, Timmy O Keeffe , Joe KavanaghDavid Linehan, Alan O Connor and Micheal Hourigan.The subs listed wereJohn Crowley, Paudie Dorgan, Teddy O Donovan, Russell Quigley , Michael Murphy and Francis McCarthyHeres to the next 30 years!!! Kevin Foley